Media Contact

Kathleen Curry

Public Affairs Director
T: 02 9478 1004
M: 0429 011 690

2017 Horticulture Forum & Annual General Meeting

The NSW Farmers’ Horticulture Committee is pleased to confirm the 2017 Horticulture Section Conference will be held Monday 17 July at the Jubilee Room, NSW Parliament House. The 2017 Horticulture Dinner will follow the Horticulture Conference. Further details regarding the dinner will be announced shortly. 


The Forum will be held in two sessions and will be free to attend, however numbers are limited and registration is essential. The first session will commence at 9am where participants will be able to hear from a variety of speakers on market access. The second session will be conducted at the conclusion of the AGM at 2:30pm. The afternoon session will include speakers from Holding Redlich who will discuss labour law and the concept of modern slavery, and Mick Keogh discussing the Horticulture Code of Conduct

Morning Panel Session
  • Glenn Robertson GM of Steritech Queensland
  • Ian Sanders, Director- International Engagement, NSW DPI
  • David Ironside and Patricia Voight, Department of Agriculture 
  • Callum Fletcher, Biosecurity Coordinator, AUSVEG

Afternoon Sessions:

  • Michael Selinger, Partner, Holding Redlich. Michael will be discussing sourcing skilled labour, including residency and migration related matters, Fair Work Act Compliance, and labour issues and health and safety in the agribusiness sector.
  • Mick Keogh, ACCC Agriculture Commissioner and Executive Director AFI. Mick will be discussing the new Horticulture Code of Conduct and how growers can make sure they are compliant with the new Code and understand their obligations. 

The Forum is proudly sponsored by 


Annual General Meeting

The AGM will commence at approximately 11.45am where delegates will elect office bearers to represent the NSW horticulture industry, determine horticulture industry policy to be progressed by the incoming 2016-2017 Horticulture Committee and receive an update on the Horticulture Committees work for the year.

As per the recent by-law changes at the 2016 Horticulture AGM, all horticultural members of the Association are able to attend and vote at the AGM.  To register your attendance for the AGM, click here.

Motions for the consideration of the AGM have closed. Urgency motions may be submitted at the AGM. 

Nominations for Committee representatives have closed. At the close of nomination the following were elected unopposed to the Committee: 

  • Gurmesh Singh - North Coast
  • Peter West - Central NSW
  • Warren Waddell - Sydney and South East
  • Chris Stillard - Riverina 


The Horticulture Committee invites all horticulture members and industry participants to join them at their annual horticulture dinner to be held after the AGM. 

Dinner Details:

Venue: La Mint, 62-64 Riley Street, Darlinghurst

Time: 7pm-10pm

Dress: Smart Casual

Cost: $50 for members, $65 for non-members

 Speaker: The Hon. Niall Blair, Minister for Primary Industries, Regional Water, Trade and Investment 

Click here to purchase tickets for the dinner. 

The dinner is proudly sponsored by 




To register for the AGM and Forum sessions.


Exhibitor Sponsors

Adama_LogoLockup_Landscape_Grey-And-Green     Energus-Logo      Madec-Logo

Back to top